Our Leadership

The Board of Trustees establishes the policies of the temple, manages its business and affairs, and controls its property and revenues. Trustees are the elected lay leaders of the congregation.

The board presently consists of the eleven elected trustees, the ten officers of the temple (two co-presidents, three vice presidents, treasurer, two financial secretaries, associate financial secretary, recording secretary), and the elected presiding officer of each active affiliate of the temple (Men of Reform Judaism, Women of Reform Judaism).

All members of the congregation in good standing may be nominated and elected to serve as a trustee. Trustees serve for a period of two years and can be re-elected twice, for a total of six consecutive years.

The board is governed by the by-laws of the temple. Meetings of the board are held monthly and are open to all members, except for meetings held in closed executive session. All congregants are entitled to have a copy of the temple by-laws upon request.

The current Executive Committee of the board consists of the two co-presidents, three vice presidents, treasurer, two financial secretaries, recording secretary, and two members of the board elected by the board. The Executive Committee recommends to the board the employment of the management staff and oversees the staff. The committee advises and informs the board on matters relating to the operation, management, and administration of the temple, and on its policies, actions, activities, and future planning. The Executive Committee also meets monthly.

Dr. Ronna Weber
Email: president@riverdaletemple.org

Vice Presidents:

Dr. Shelley Ast, Dr. Craig Katz, Lydia Silverman

Joanne Heyman

Financial Secretaries:
Dorothy Kay, Susan Birnbaum, Rochelle Greenfield
Email: finance@riverdaletemple.org

Associate Financial Secretary:
Rochelle Greenfield

Recording Secretary:
Sherrill Spatz

Men of Reform Judaism President:
Steven Rosenfeld

Women of Reform Judaism President:
Joanne Heyman-Greene
Email: wrj@riverdaletemple.org

Board of Trustees:
Dr. Shelley Ast, Susan Mills Birnbaum,  Phil Clarke, Arline Davis, David Greenfield, Esq.,  Rochelle Greenfield, Dr. L. Michael Griffel, Joanne Heyman, Dr. Craig Katz, Dorothy Kay, Dr. Helen Meltzer Krim, Dr. Yvette Marrin,  Mac Psachie, Dr. Rachel Radna, Dr. Frederick Schweitzer, Rebecca Sherman, Wendi Shulman, Lydia Silverman,  Scott Sirkin, Sherrill Spatz, and Dr. Ronna Weber.